The Management Committee

Rainton Village Hall operates as a registered charity; 702323. The Village Hall management committee is made up of voluntary trustees, a member of the Parish Council and representatives of all the clubs and activities which use the Rainton Village Hall. 

A new management committee is voted in at the Village Hall’s annual general meeting (AGM) in November each year.

The current management committee as elected at the November 2021 AGM are:

  • Gillian Common; Chair
  • Paula Gittings; Treasurer
  • Jenny Harwood; Secretary
  • James Archer
  • Les Common
  • Martin Fish
  • Gill MacVean
  • Bob Moffat
  • Parish Council Representative

The management committee give up their time to keep Rainton Village Hall running and to try to improve it for future users. We are always looking for new people to lend us a hand with events and fund raising - if you can help in any way please contact us.


External links disclaimer:

Throughout our site you will find links to external websites. Although we make every effort to ensure these links are accurate, up to date and relevant, Rainton Village Hall management committee cannot take responsibility for pages maintained by external providers. 

Please note, that Rainton Village Hall management committee shall not be responsible for the contents of any linked site or any link contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites.

If you come across any external links that don’t work, we would be grateful if you could report them to us.